Harlow Education Consortium
Email: info@hecuk.net
Phone: 01279 445917
Latest News    
   
HEC - Harlow

Welcome to our latest training programme


To see details of course, please click on course name below:-



Click here for summer term summary listing
Code Course Target Audience Start Date Duration
EAR1335 Early Years First Aid Early Years Staff Tue, 16 Jul 2024 2 days
EME1334 Emergency First Aid at Work All school staff Tue, 16 Jul 2024 1 day
MAT1342 Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 24 Sep 2024 1/2 day
D&T1348 D&T Subject leader Development Session D&T Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Wed, 25 Sep 2024 1/2 day
SCI1345 Science Subject leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Wed, 25 Sep 2024 1/2 day
COM1351 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 01 Oct 2024 1/2 day
CAR1331 Caretaker training School Caretakers and Site Managers Thu, 10 Oct 2024 1 day
CON1324 Control of Substances Hazardous to Health (COSHH) School Caretakers and Site Managers Mon, 14 Oct 2024 1/2 day
MAN1330 Manual Handling & Working at Height (MHWAH) School Caretakers and Site Managers Mon, 14 Oct 2024 1/2 day
CRE1354 Creating Social Stories & Visual Strategies All school staff Mon, 21 Oct 2024 1 day
EAR1356 Early Years First Aid Early Years Staff Wed, 23 Oct 2024 2 days
EME1355 Emergency First Aid at Work All school staff Wed, 23 Oct 2024 1 day
LAD1325 Ladder Inspection & Use All school staff Wed, 23 Oct 2024 1/2 day
MAN1326 Managing External Contractors on School Premises School Caretakers and Site Managers Wed, 23 Oct 2024 1/2 day
ASB1339 Asbestos Awareness School Caretakers and Site Managers & others with responsibility for H&S Wed, 13 Nov 2024 1/2 day
FIR1340 Fire Marshal All school staff Wed, 13 Nov 2024 1/2 day
DEV1364 Developing Oracy in the Primary Classroom All primary teachers Thu, 14 Nov 2024 5 x 1.5 hrs
LEV1357 Level 3 Child Protection All school staff Tue, 19 Nov 2024 1 day
HEA1338 Health & Safety Level 3 School Caretakers and Site Managers & others with responsibility for H&S Thu, 21 Nov 2024 1 day
RIS1328 Risk Assessment in Schools All school staff Mon, 25 Nov 2024 1 day
MAK1358 Makaton Training Levels 1 & 2 All school staff Tue, 26 Nov 2024 2 days
POS1363 Positive Handling Strategies - Restraint Training All school staff Wed, 27 Nov 2024 1 day
UND1359 Understanding Sensory Needs All school staff Wed, 27 Nov 2024 1 day
LEG1329 Legionella Testing & Water Management Systems in Schools School Caretakers and Site Managers Thu, 28 Nov 2024 1 day
STR1361 Strategies for the Effective Inclusion of Learners with Dyspraxia All school staff Mon, 02 Dec 2024 1/2 day
UND1360 Understanding & Supporting Children with Dyslexia All school staff Mon, 02 Dec 2024 1/2 day
POR1341 Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) School Caretakers and Site Managers Tue, 03 Dec 2024 1 day
MEL1362 Meltdowns, School Refusal, and Supporting Schools & Families All school staff Thu, 12 Dec 2024 1 day
MAT1343 Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 14 Jan 2025 1/2 day
D&T1349 D&T Subject leader Development Session D&T Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Wed, 22 Jan 2025 1/2 day
SCI1346 Science Subject leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Wed, 22 Jan 2025 1/2 day
COM1352 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Mon, 03 Feb 2025 1/2 day
COM1353 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Thu, 24 Apr 2025 1/2 day
D&T1350 D&T Subject leader Development Session D&T Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 29 Apr 2025 1/2 day
SCI1347 Science Subject leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 29 Apr 2025 1/2 day
MAT1344 Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Thu, 01 May 2025 1/2 day

Click here to view/download the terms and conditions.
 
 
Harlow Education Consortium | The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, Essex CM18 6BW | Tel: +44 (0)1279 445917 | | Email: info@hecuk.net