Harlow Education Consortium
Email: info@hecuk.net
Phone: 01279 446725
Latest News    
   
HEC - Harlow

Welcome to our Spring Term Training Programme 

 - all training takes place at The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, CM18 6BW

To see details of course, please click on course name below:-



Click here for Autumn Term course summary listing
Code Course Target Audience Start Date Duration
SPR995 Spring Computing Subject Leader Development Session Primary Tue, 29 Jan 2019 1/2 day
SPR991 Spring Science Subject Leader Update Session Science Subject Leaders & Aspiring Science Subject Leaders Wed, 30 Jan 2019 1/2 day
FIR1012 Fire Marshal training All Staff Thu, 31 Jan 2019 1/2 day
CAR998 Caretaker Training School caretakers and Site Managers Tue, 26 Feb 2019 1 day
COS1000 COSHH (Control of Substances Hazardous to Health) Caretakers, Cleaners, Site Staff Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1/2 day
MHW1001 MHWAH (Manual Handling & Working at Height) Site Managers, Caretakers, Others Working at Height Mon, 04 Mar 2019 1/2 day
RES1002 Resilience & Wellbeing Against Anxiety All School Staff Mon, 11 Mar 2019 1 day
RIS1003 Risk Assessment in Schools All School Staff Tue, 12 Mar 2019 1 day
CRE1004 Creating Social Stories & Visual Strategies Those who work with children with Autism, ADHD, Dyslexia & Dyspraxia Wed, 13 Mar 2019 1 day
CIE1005 CIEH Level 2 in Health & Safety Those with Responsibility for Health & Safety Thu, 14 Mar 2019 1 day
INT1016 Introduce Mindfulness to your Classroom all adults working with / caring for young people Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1 day
USI1014 Using Collaborative Learning in your Classroom Primary Teachers Mon, 18 Mar 2019 1/2 day
POS1013 Positive Handling - Restraint Training All school staff Tue, 19 Mar 2019 1 day
PAT997 PAT (Portable Appliance) Testing Primary & Secondary Wed, 20 Mar 2019 1 day
STR1007 Strategies for the Inclusion of Learners with Dyspraxia Teachers, SENCOs, LSAs Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1/2 day
UND1006 Understanding & Supporting Children with Dyslexia All School Staff Mon, 25 Mar 2019 1/2 day
ASB1008 Asbestos Awareness Site staff, Head Teachers, School Facilities' Managers Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1/2 day
MAN1009 Managing Construction & External Contractors on School Premises Site Staff, Head Teachers Tue, 26 Mar 2019 1/2 day
EME1010 Emergency First Aid at Work All School Staff Wed, 27 Mar 2019 1 day
AWH1017 A Whole School Approach to Mental Health & Emotional Well-Being Pastoral Leads, SENCos, Inclusion Managers, Well-being Co-ordinators Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 day
LEG999 Legionella Testing & Water Management Sysytems in Schools School Caretakers and Site Managers Thu, 28 Mar 2019 1 day
EAR1011 Early Years First Aid Early Years Staff Mon, 01 Apr 2019 2 days
ATE1015 A Teacher's Guide to the New Ofsted Framework All Primary Teachers Mon, 29 Apr 2019 1/2 day
SUM967 Summer Maths & English Subject Leader Update Session Maths & English Subject Leaders Thu, 02 May 2019 1/2 day
SUM996 Summer Computing Subject Leader Development Session Primary Wed, 22 May 2019 1/2 day
SUM992 Summer Science Subject Leader Update Session Science Subject Leaders & Aspiring Science Subject Leaders Thu, 23 May 2019 1/2 day

Click here to view/download the terms and conditions.
 
 
Harlow Education Consortium | The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, Essex CM18 6BW | Tel: +44 (0)1279 446725 | Fax: +44 (0)1279 421945 | Email: info@hecuk.net