Harlow Education Consortium
Email: info@hecuk.net
Phone: 01279 446725
Latest News    
   
HEC - Harlow

Welcome to our SummerTerm Training Programme 

 - all training takes place at The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, CM18 6BW

To see details of course, please click on course name below:-



click here for spring term summary course listing
Code Course Target Audience Start Date Duration
PUT958 Put Your Own Oxygen Mask on First - Emotional Wellbeing for the Whole School All adults working with children & young people Wed, 13 Jun 2018 1 day
WOR941 Working with Children with Attention Difficulties SENCos, Inclusion Managers, Class Teachers, TAs, Learning Mentors Wed, 20 Jun 2018 1 day
PAT948 PAT (Portable Appliance) Testing for Caretakers School Caretakers & Site Managers Tue, 26 Jun 2018 1 day
EME949 Emergency First Aid at Work All school staff Wed, 27 Jun 2018 1 day
RIS950 Risk Assessment in Schools All school staff Thu, 28 Jun 2018 1 day
CIE951 CIEH Level 2 Award in Health & Safety School Caretakers, Site Managers & others with responsibility for H&S Fri, 29 Jun 2018 1 day
POS952 Positive Handling Strategies All school staff Mon, 02 Jul 2018 1 day
CIE953 CIEH Level 3 Award in Health & Safety Those responsible for H&S & those working in a supervisory capacity Tue, 03 Jul 2018 3 days
DEV959 Developing the More Able in the Mastery Curriculum All primary teachers Tue, 03 Jul 2018 1/2 day
LAD954 Ladder Inspection & Use School site staff and others who use ladders Wed, 04 Jul 2018 1/2 day
VDU955 VDU Risk Assessor School staff with responsibility for undertaking VDU risk assessments Wed, 04 Jul 2018 1/2 day
ASB957 Asbestos Awareness School Caretakers , Site Managers, Head teachers, Facilities Managers Mon, 09 Jul 2018 1/2 day
MAN956 Managing Construction & External Contractors on School Premises School Site Managers, Caretakers & Headteachers Mon, 09 Jul 2018 1/2 day
MAT965 Maths & English Subject Leader Update Session Maths & English Subject Leaders Wed, 26 Sep 2018 1/2 day
LEG960 Legionella Testing & Water Management Systems in Schools Caretakers, site managers & persons responsible for water management & maintenance Tue, 02 Oct 2018 1 day
COS963 COSHH School cretakers & site managers Mon, 08 Oct 2018 1/2 day
MAN964 Manual Handling & Working at Height School caretakers & others working at height Mon, 08 Oct 2018 1/2 day
FIR943 Fire Marshal All school staff Thu, 11 Oct 2018 1/2 day
CAR962 Caretaker training School caretakers and site managers Mon, 15 Oct 2018 1 day
CRE961 Creating Real Writers and Real Mathematicians All 'good' KS1 & KS2 teachers Tue, 16 Oct 2018 4.5 days
SPR966 Spring Maths & English Subject Leader Update Session Maths & English Subject Leaders Tue, 15 Jan 2019 1/2 day
SUM967 Summer Maths & English Subject Leader Update Session Maths & English Subject Leaders Thu, 02 May 2019 1/2 day

Click here to view/download the terms and conditions.
 
 
Harlow Education Consortium | The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, Essex CM18 6BW | Tel: +44 (0)1279 446725 | Fax: +44 (0)1279 421945 | Email: info@hecuk.net