Harlow Education Consortium
Email: info@hecuk.net
Phone: 01279 446725
Latest News    
   
HEC - Harlow

Welcome to our Autumn Term Training Programme

 - We plan to run all training face to face in line with government & PHE guidance.  Please contact us if you have any questions.

To see details of course, please click on course name below:-



Click here for autumn term summary course listing
Code Course Target Audience Start Date Duration
AUT1065 Autumn Term Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Wed, 16 Sep 2020 1/2
AUT1064 Autumn Term Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Wed, 16 Sep 2020 1/2
AUT1118 Autumn Term Science Subject Leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders Wed, 23 Sep 2020 1/2 day
NEW1104 New Mastery Mathematics Maths Subject Leaders, Class Teachers Thu, 24 Sep 2020 2 x half days
CRE1085 Creating Social Stories & Visual Strategies All staff who work with children with Autism, Asperger's, ADHD, Dyslexia & Dyspraxia Tue, 29 Sep 2020 1/2 day
COM1108 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Wed, 30 Sep 2020 1/2 day
PAT1027 PAT (Portable Appliance) Testing School Caretakers & Site Managers Mon, 05 Oct 2020 1 day
CIE1132 CIEH Level 2 Health & Safety All school staff Tue, 06 Oct 2020 1 day
DEV1091 Developing Resilience Primary & secondary Wed, 07 Oct 2020 1/2 day
STR1110 Strategies for Effective Inclusion of Learners with Dyspraxia All school staff Thu, 08 Oct 2020 1/2 day
UND1109 Understanding & Supporting Children with Dyslexia All school staff Thu, 08 Oct 2020 1/2 day
CAR1111 Caretaker training School Caretakers and Site Managers Mon, 12 Oct 2020 1 day
LSA1133 LSAs - Supporting Mastery in a Mathematics Classroom Primary LSAs Tue, 13 Oct 2020 1/2 day
EME1112 Emergency First Aid at Work All school staff Wed, 14 Oct 2020 1 day
FIR1113 First Aid for the Early Years All school staff Wed, 14 Oct 2020 2 days
COS1089 COSHH (Control of Substances Hazardous to Health) school caretakers and site managers Mon, 19 Oct 2020 1/2 day
MAN1090 Manual Handling & Working at Height school caretakers and site managers Mon, 19 Oct 2020 1/2 day
POS1098 Positive Handling Strategies - Restraint Training All school staff Mon, 19 Oct 2020 1 day
CAN1058 Can you Remember? - Applying Memory Theory in the Primary Classroom All Primary Teachers Tue, 20 Oct 2020 1/2 day
DRA1095 Drawing for Wellbeing All school staff Wed, 21 Oct 2020 1 day
FIR1100 Fire Marshal All school staff Thu, 22 Oct 2020 1/2 day
MAN1119 Managing External Contractors on School Premises SLT, School Caretakers & Site Managers Thu, 22 Oct 2020 1/2 day
ASB1120 Asbestos Awareness SLT, School Caretakers & Site Managers Wed, 04 Nov 2020 1/2 day
LAD1121 Ladder Inspection & Use School Caretakers & Site Managers, others who use ladders Wed, 04 Nov 2020 1/2 day
LOS1099 Loss & Bereavement All school staff Mon, 09 Nov 2020 1/2 day
MEN1115 Mental Health First Aid All school staff Wed, 11 Nov 2020 2 days
PHO1116 Phonics for KS2 teachers KS2 teachers Wed, 11 Nov 2020 1 day
UND1117 Understanding Sensory Needs All school staff who work with children with Autism, ADSD, PDA & SPD Mon, 16 Nov 2020 1 day
HOW1122 How Number Rods can Support Learning in Maths Maths Subject Leaders, Class Teachers Tue, 17 Nov 2020 1/2 day
RIS1081 Risk Assessment in Schools All school staff Wed, 18 Nov 2020 1 day
LEV1094 Level 3 Child Protection Designated person for Safeguarding &and DSL Team Members Tue, 24 Nov 2020 1 day
SCI1124 Science - Know Your Intent Science Subject Leaders Wed, 25 Nov 2020 1/2 day
SCI1123 Science - Know Your Subject Science Subject Leaders Wed, 25 Nov 2020 1/2 day
MAT1126 Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Thu, 07 Jan 2021 1/2 day
SCI1130 Science Subject leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders Wed, 27 Jan 2021 1/2 day
COM1128 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 02 Feb 2021 1/2 day
TEA1125 Teaching Reading to Lower Attainers All primary teachers Thu, 25 Feb 2021 1/2 day
WOR1114 Working Scientifically Science Subject Leaders Mon, 01 Mar 2021 1/2 day
SCI1131 Science Subject leader Development Session Science Subject Leaders Mon, 26 Apr 2021 1/2 day
COM1129 Computing Subject Leader Development Session Computing Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Tue, 27 Apr 2021 1/2 day
MAT1127 Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders or aspiring subject leaders Thu, 29 Apr 2021 1/2 day

Click here to view/download the terms and conditions.
 
 
Harlow Education Consortium | The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, Essex CM18 6BW | Tel: +44 (0)1279 446725 | Fax: +44 (0)1279 421945 | Email: info@hecuk.net