Harlow Education Consortium
Email: info@hecuk.net
Phone: 01279 446725
Latest News    
   
HEC - Harlow

Welcome to our Summer & Autumn Term Training Programmes 

 - all training takes place at The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, CM18 6BW

To see details of course, please click on course name below:-



Click here for Autumn Term summary listing
Click here for Summer Term course summary listing
Code Course Target Audience Start Date Duration
AUT1035 Autumn Maths & Literacy Subject Leader training Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Thu, 19 Sep 2019 1/2 day
AUT1036 Autumn Term Computing Subject Leader Support Computing Subject Leaders and Aspiring Subject Leaders Tue, 24 Sep 2019 1/2 day
TIM1037 Time4Tables Maths Subject Leaders and Year 3/4 Teachers Thu, 26 Sep 2019 1/2 day
AUT1038 Autumn Term Science Subject Leader Support Science Subject Leaders & Aspiring Subject Leaders Wed, 02 Oct 2019 1/2 day
LEG1034 Legionella Training Caretakers, Site Managers and relevant personnel Thu, 03 Oct 2019 1 day
BEY1039 Beyond Differentiation: Adapting Teaching in English All Primary Teachers Tue, 08 Oct 2019 1/2 day
RIS1003 Risk Assessment in Schools All School Staff Mon, 14 Oct 2019 1 day
EME1041 Emergency First Aid at Work All School Staff Wed, 16 Oct 2019 1 day
FIR1040 First Aid for The Early Years All School Staff Wed, 16 Oct 2019 2 days
CAR1042 Caretaker Training School Caretakers & Site Managers Mon, 21 Oct 2019 1 day
AUT1043 Autism & ADHD: Inclusion, Learning & Behaviour All School Staff Tue, 22 Oct 2019 1 day
COS1025 COSHH for School Caretakers School Caretakers & Site Staff Wed, 06 Nov 2019 1/2 day
MAN1026 Manual Handling & Working at Height SChool Caretakers & Site Staff Wed, 06 Nov 2019 1/2 day
POS1044 Positive Handling Strategies - Restraint Training All School Staff Wed, 06 Nov 2019 1 day
BEY1048 Beyond Differentiation:Mastery - Adapting Teaching in Maths Subject Leaders and Class Teachers Thu, 07 Nov 2019 1/2 day
FIR1047 Fire Marshal Designated Fire Marshals & Fire Wardens Thu, 07 Nov 2019 1/2 day
MAK1049 Making your School OFSTED-ready for Reading English Subject Leaders & other School Leaders Fri, 08 Nov 2019 3 days
RES1050 Resilience & Wellbeing Against Anxiety Education Professionals & Support Staff Mon, 11 Nov 2019 1 day
ENG1051 Engaging Successfully with Parents All School Staff Tue, 12 Nov 2019 1 day
PAT1027 PAT (Portable Appliance) Testing School Caretakers & Site Managers Wed, 13 Nov 2019 1 day
TEA1052 Teaching Pupils Relaxation & Mindfulness Class Teachers, SENCOs, TAs, LMs, Pastoral Staff Thu, 14 Nov 2019 1 day
CIE1053 CIEH Level 2 in Health &Safety Those with Responsibility for Health & Safety Tue, 19 Nov 2019 1 day
SUB1054 Subject Leadership and the New Ofsted Framework All Primary Subject Leaders Mon, 25 Nov 2019 1/2 day
ASB1055 Asbestos Awareness School Caretakers, Site Managers, Head teachers, School Facilities Managers Tue, 26 Nov 2019 1/2 day
LAD1033 Ladder Inspection & Use Site Staff & those who use Ladders & Step Ladders Tue, 26 Nov 2019 1/2 day
SUC1056 Successful Assessment for Learning in Maths Subject Leaders and Assessment Leaders Wed, 27 Nov 2019 1/2 day
SPR1063 Spring Term Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Thu, 16 Jan 2020 1/2 day
NEW1066 NEW Mastery Mathematics Subject Leaders & Class teachers Thu, 23 Jan 2020 2 x half days
SPR1061 Spring Term Computing Subject Leader Support Computing Subject Leaders & Aspiring Subject Leaders Thu, 30 Jan 2020 1/2 day
SPR1059 Spring Term Science Subject Leader Support Science Subject Leaders & Aspiring Subject Leaders Wed, 05 Feb 2020 1/2 day
SUC1057 Successful Assessment for Learning in English All Primary Teachers Mon, 16 Mar 2020 1/2 day
SUM1065 Summer Term Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1/2
SUM1064 Summer Term Maths & Literacy Subject Leader Development Session Maths & Literacy Subject Leaders Thu, 23 Apr 2020 1/2
SUM1060 Summer Term Science Subject Leader Support Science Subject Leaders & Aspiring Subject Leaders Mon, 27 Apr 2020 1/2 day
SUM1062 Summer Term Computing Subject Leader Support Computing Subject Leaders & Aspiring Subject Leaders Tue, 28 Apr 2020 1/2 day
CAN1058 Can you Remember? - Applying Memory Theory in the Primary Classroom All Primary Teachers Wed, 20 May 2020 1 day

Click here to view/download the terms and conditions.
 
 
Harlow Education Consortium | The Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Harlow, Essex CM18 6BW | Tel: +44 (0)1279 446725 | Fax: +44 (0)1279 421945 | Email: info@hecuk.net